Born on October 5, 1956
Gary, Indiana
Inducted On
May 1, 2022
Location Inducted
Merrillville, Indiana
Region Number
Merit - Sportscaster
Hobart High School
Paul earned 3 varsity letters in 2 sports at Hobart.
In 1995, the IFCA honored Paul with their State Media Award. One year later, the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association awarded Paul the Virgil Sweet Distinguished Service Award. In 1999, Paul recieved the IHSAA Distinguished Media Award. In 2002, Paul won his first National Sportscasters & Sportswriters Association Indiana Sportscaster of the Year Award, which was presented to him by Fox Sports sportscaster Joe Buck. Paul has won 4 NSSA Indiana Sportscaster of the Year Awards. He has been a finalist for this award 12 times. In 2010, Paul was the first sportscaster from Northwest Indiana to be inducted into the Indiana Sportswriters and Sportscaster Hall of Fame. Paul is on the staff of the Indianapolis Colts for the last 25 years, assisting with the NFL Coach of the Week Awards.
Paul and his wife have six children: Leah, Kelly, Elizabeth, Kimberly, Randall and Christopher. They also have nine grandchildren: Kevin, Dante, AJ, Logan, Kaitlyn, David, Evelyn, Lillian and Julian
Paul began his sportscasting career in 1988 at WWJY (103.9FM) radio out of Crown Point, announcing primarily prep football and basketball games. Four years later, in 1992, Paul formed the Regional Radio Sports Network, which partnered with several radio stations, including long-time flagship station of RRSN-WEFM (95.9FM). That same year, Paul began publishing the Indiana Football Guide/Digest, a statewide publication of high school football, the first of its kind in the state of Indiana. In 1999, Paul started "On God's Team Ministries" an organization promoting faith in the world of sports. In 2000, Paul began broadcasting Bethel University basketball, which soon led to baseball coverage of the Pilots in the spring. RRSN now covers men's and women's basketball, volleyball, baseball and softball. Paul has produced and directed the "Griddys", an awards program which honors the very best from the high school football season.