Born on February 8, 1892
Paoli, IN
February 8, 1981.
Inducted On
April 29, 1978
Location Inducted
Richmond, IN
Region Number
Merit - Administrato
Earlham College 1910-1912; Indiana University 1918
Promoted development of a football system and facilities for Kokomo Schools; helped organize North Central Conference in 1928; chairman of IHSAA committee, 1946, to formulate plans and procedures for Sectionals, Semi-Finals, and State track meets; helped organize first Holiday Tourney in Indiana; started first Kokomo Relays 1925; officiated high school football 5 years; served as athletic director at Kokomo HS, retiring in 1957; first Indiana University person to be inducted into Indiana Football Hall of Fame; inducted into Indiana Track Hall of Fame 1976; served active duty in WWI and WWII with a total of 6 years; retired from Air Force Reserves with rank of colonel.
Coaching Experience: Football coach at Martinsville HS 1918; football coach at Kokomo HS 1924-1936.

Coaching Honors: Started the football program at Martinsville, 1918, and restarted Kokomo's program in 1923 after 11 years with no football; also coached basketball 15 years and track 28 years.

Outstanding Players Coached: DePauw lettermen - Claude Curtis, Robert Gipsop, Zeke Young; Purdue lettermen - Richard Bateman, Don Faller, Lee Bromley, Carrol Odom; IU lettermen - Roy Eades, Raymond Trobaugh, Cleo Mattox, Fred Elliott; Northwestern lettermen - Russell “Rut” Walter, Hiram Bender, Tommy Warne; Western Michigan letterman - Frank "Bud" Overton.