Past Winners

Scholarship Winner
Andrew Ralph
Andrew Ralph
Ron and Kristin Ralph
Scholarship Year
Jeff Van Drie
Mark Peterson
Serves as peer tutor for special needs students at CHS; active as a volunteer for several school events; Speech and Debate Club.
Volunteer for Rebuilding Duneland program and Chesterton Home Improvement Program (CHIP's) to help lower income families maintain or make home improvements.
Ranked 4th in class; National Honor Society; 2014 Scholar-Athlete Award for National Football Foundation Joe Tiller Chapter; Indiana Football Coaches Association Academic All-State; DePauw University-President's Award for Excellence; Purdue University-Presidential Scholarship; Valparaiso University-Board of Director's Scholarship, Presidential Scholarship; Calumet Region Sportsmanship Committee Scholarship; Basketball and Baseball Academic All-State; Academic Honors Diploma; 4.0 GPA.
Senior Athlete of Year for CHS 2014; Football - 3-year letterman at safety; 2-year team captain; named team's Most Valuable Defensive Back; All-Area Pre/Post-Season 2013; team leader in total tackles, pass break-ups, and interceptions; D.A.C. All-Conference; IFCA All-State; Basketball - 2-year letterman; 2-year team captain; Baseball - 3-year letterman; 2-time All-Conference; team captain senior year; team leader in highest batting average 2 years; Kurt Ruoff Memorial Award; James Arvin Award.
Andrew will attend Washington University in St. Louis to study pre-med toward becoming an orthopedic surgeon and will play football.