Past Winners

Scholarship Winner
Mason Schnarr
Mason Schnarr
Marc and Helen Schnarr
Scholarship Year
Evansville F. J. Reitz
Elizabeth Carnahan
Tony Lewis
4-year Student Council member; Linnk Leader; DECA regional runner-up and State qualifier; Junior Classical League; middle school tutor.
Volunteers for American Red Cross, Evansville Half Marathon, Youth Wrestling Program, and through his church.
Ranked 15th in class; National Honor Society, President; 8-time Magna Cum Laude Honor Roll; 7-time Academic All-City; Indiana Football Coaches Association and Indiana High School Wrestling Coaches Association Academic All-State; Evansville Area Optimist Club Top 10 Senior; Wendy's High School Heisman Award; Gary West Memorial Scholarship; Allan Horn-James Barnett Memorial Award; Edward E. Meyer Award; Chase Campbell Hagen Memorial Award; Core 40 Academic AP/Honors Program; 3.93 GPA.
3-year varsity starter at inside/outside linebacker; honors include team Captain, IFCA 4A First Team All-State, 2-time AP 4A All-State Honorable Mention, 2-time All-Southern Indiana Athletic Conference, All-Metro, Downtown Quarterback Club All-City, team Defensive Player of the Year and 2-time Defensive Back of the Year; also, Wayne Weller Football Award, Kiwanis International Athletic Award, Herman Byers Outstanding Senior Male Athlete, and a Leadership Award Winner of the National Underclassmen Football Combine; Wrestling - 3-year varsity starter; 2-time All-SIAC; SIAC Conference Champion, Sectional Champion, and a Semi-State qualifier.
Mason will study economics and pre-law and play football at Carleton College.