News & Events

Indiana Football Coaches Association

On June 7, 2024, Region 2 (St. Joe Valley Chapter) of the Indiana Football Hall of Fame will induct 8 new members. Joe Boland (Pioneer) – Notre Dame player and local broadcaster, Bill Bilinski (Contributor) – Sports editor for the South Bend Tribune, Marcus Carpenter (Player) – Jimtown High School and the University of Wisconsin, William Henry Givens (Player) – South Bend Washington High School and the University of Oklahoma, Dwayne O’Conner (Player) – Concord High School and Purdue University, Ross Perri (Pioneer) – Coached at Mishawaka, Marian, Bremen, John Glenn, SB Riley, Penn, and Edwardsburg, Joe Schoen (Contributor) – Elkhart Memorial High School, DePauw University and currently the General Manager of the New York Giants, Billy Seymour (Player) – Penn High School and the University of Michigan.

The induction will be held at St. Hedwig Memorial Hall, 331 Scott Street, South Bend with the Social Hour beginning at 5:30 (cash bar) and dinner at 6:30 pm. Tickets are $30 for the event and may be obtained online or at the following schools, Concord, Jimtown and Penn.

For more ticket information, contact Tim Dawson at