Past Winners

Scholarship Winner
Derek Andre
Derek Andre
Carol and David Andre
Scholarship Year
Jon Stuckey
Trent Olson
Hoosier Boys State delegate and President Pro Tempore of the House of Representatives; Richard Lugar Symposium for Young Leaders delegate; Indiana State Beta Club Convention Oratory Competiition, 2nd place; Captain, Science Olympiad Team; Yearbook sports section editor; junior and senior class boy representative to Student Council; FCA Huddle Group Leader; Captain, Quiz Bowl and Knowledge Masters Teams.
Volunteen at Sullivan County Hospital; lighting director for SHS and other community productions; 4-H Club two-term Past-President and Vice-President; assists with 4-H golf clinics; Beta Club Haunted House volunteer and Chapter Vice-President; leader of PEERS group; Chess Club assistant coach at elementary school.
Ranked 1st in class - 2012 Valedictorian; National AP Scholar; National Honor Society, Chapter Historian; Academic All-District Soccer; Academic All-Conference Football, Soccer, and Golf; Academic All-State Football; Academic AP/Honors Program; 4.0 GPA.
2-year varsity letterman as kicker; High School Heisman State Finalist; Special Teams Player of the Year; All-Wabash Valley Honorable Mention; All-County; soccer - 4-year varsity letterman; team captain; Defensive Player of the Year; golf - 4-year varsity leterman; team captain; team MVP; Regional Individual Qualifier; All-Conference; All-Wabash Valley; All-County.
Derek will major in political science and minor in economics at Wabash College, where he also plans to continue football career as a kicker.